Uno, Dos, Tres…

What a lovely way to start a Wednesday morning. I finally tackled getting caught up with all my comments and messages, and found that words i never said graced me with a second Liebster Blog award. I’ve been seriously feeling the love lately, and “Thank you!” doesn’t really seem to cut it. words i never said is my favorite poetry blog, with heartfelt posts that ring true to me every single time. Anyone who has ever gone through a breakup can relate to these words of heartache and longing. Being given a Liebster by someone with such skill is truly an honor, indeed. My humble appreciation, dear Bee.

For those of you not yet familiar, the Liebster Blog award is passed along to blogs with less than 200 followers, but whom one believes deserves more attention. One may not always be able to tell who has less than 200 followers, but one can usually guess.

The rules of the Liebster are simple. Thank the person who gave it to you (see paragraph one!), pass it along to five other blogs with less than 200 followers that deserve more attention, and share a little Liebster lovin’.

With that in mind, I hereby pass the Liebster Blog award torch to the following five blogs:

TheMentalWard – sigh. I only dream of someday writing this good. A journal type blog with posts about personal thoughts, experiences, and triumphs.

smallestofthings – my super indulgent, someday in my wildest dreams, favorite photo/journal blog, by a resident in Edinburgh, Scotland. I love her photos, which I never say lightly, and her appreciation of the little things in life.

CrudMyKidsSay – short, sweet, to the point posts that remind me of my own children’s hilarity when they were younger.

OlderNawtWiser – A journal blog of dealing with the sudden discovery that one is supposedly a grown up. Hell, I’m 42 and I’m still having a hard time dealing.

MummyBigBum – My most favorite British mum, who writes the funniest posts about her life with Sam, as she travels the single parent road. If she lived nearer, I’d make her be my best friend.

My greatest thanks once again to words i never said for the nomination. I love to be loved…who doesn’t?? Please do check out the blogs above, as they deserve every single click. A special thank you to all my readers and even more so to my followers. If you’d like to follow along via email, just click on that little button on the left hand side under the  “Follow Life of Wonder” section. I’ll be your favorite spam! If you really want to show some love, click on that little share button below your favorite post and stick me somewhere…

“Lights go down and all I know is that you give me something…”

6 thoughts on “Uno, Dos, Tres…

  1. wow – thank god i am on the computer and you can’t see my face, cause i am blushing!
    what wonderful words, life of wonder…i am so appreciative and in awe!! i return those sentiments 10 fold. i love how you write – how you think. something drew me in the first time i read your blog – and i’ve been coming back ever since 🙂

    thanks for the shout out again
    i feel like yelling out “i’m not worthy!” lol.
    what a wonderful thing to come home to.

    bee xoxo

  2. Cally says:

    Thanks for the mention! And thanks, too, for the admission of still having a hard time with being a “grown up.” It’s nice to have company. 🙂

  3. mzklever says:

    Cally, your blog is really captivating, and I love that you mix in crafts (I LOVE making cards!). I forever feel 18, so pick an age and act it. You can always pick another age later if you want. Stick with the blog!!

  4. lindyjayne says:

    Thank you so much for the Liebster!! I’m so honored. I really do appreciate it! What a cool thing. I’m such a novice & I have been so thrilled with the response.

    And I love your writing. Your post about how old you would be if you didn’t know how old you were really hit home. I’ll be 50 in 3 years & that just doesn’t seem possible because I’m really only about 30. Or so my brain tells me (I loooooved my 30s!).

    Thank you again. I’m off to find some more worthy bloggers!

Leave a Reply

